2018 NHWGA Scholarship Recipients

Kate Hoadley
Tenley Mazerolle
Courtney Otto
Chelsea Sedlar
Ashley Tewksbury

Chelsea Sedlar Player of the Year

Players are invited to compete for Player of the Year award given for outstanding performance during the season. This award recognizes the achievements of a New Hampshire player competing at a higher level. Points are awarded not only for performance placement in NHWGA events and competitions, but also in regional and USGA events. These events include:

NHWGA Championship, Senior/Legend/Classic Championship, Junior Girls Championship, NHWGA End of Season Competition Credits and NHGA Women’s Mid-Amateur Championship

Regional Events
July 9 – 11, New England Women’s Golf Association Championship, June 12 – 14, Eastern Women’s Championship, May 29 – 30, Connecticut Women’s Open and Massachusetts Women’s Open TBD

USGA Championship Events
August 6 – 10, U.S. Women’s Amateur, Sept. 22 -27, U.S. Women’s MID-AM, July 16 – 21, U.S. Girls’ Junior, and Oct. 6 – 11, U.S. Senior Women’s Amateur

Eligibility: To compete for New Hampshire Women’s Player of the Year, the player must be a member of New Hampshire Women’s Golf Association.

If you have questions, need more information, or to inform the NHWGA Player of the Year Chair of participation in regional or USGA events, contact Tara Watt, Chairperson at: nhplayerofyear@nhwga.org

2018 NH Player of the Year

Amateur Championship

The 54-hole stroke play championship is open to members of the organization with a current handicap index (maximum index set by the board) issued by a member club, and either reside in the State of New Hampshire or has been a member in good standing of a member club for a minimum of three years.

The Anna Morrill Trophy will be presented to the player earning the most competition credits during the season.

The Helen Lockwood Trophy will be presented to the player who has the highest improvement factor of her handicap index during the current season. A prize will be awarded in each division to the player who has improved her handicap index most during the season. A player must compete in a combination of at least five Tuesday tournaments or Mixed Foursomes tournaments to be eligible.

Hole in One

Established in 2002, a Hole-in-One certificate and a $50.00 voucher will be presented to any NHWGA member who scores a hole in one during an NHWGA event.

2017 Holes-in-One

Lisa Cummings
Betsy Knights
Kathi Schoch

Anna-Morril- Winner

Chelsea Sedlar Player of the Year

2018 Helen Lockwood Winner

2018 Most Improved “B” Player

New Member Scramble 2018

Irene V - Hole in One

Yolanda Miller Hole in One

Lisa Cummings Hole in One

Jacques - Hole in One